Posted in Faith, Inspiration, Life with CF, Uncategorized

What CF Can’t Have

TODAY’S FORECAST: Strong and courageous

Lovingly dedicated to all who battle with Cystic Fibrosis (CF). We are fighting the good fight and we WILL find a cure! To join us in the fight against CF go to http://www.cff.org/great_strides/JenniferWuersig  or click the Great Strides logo in my side menu. Thanks for your support!

 

What CF Can’t Have

You may have my time with appointments and meds

You may have my pride when my coughing turns heads

You may have my sleep when the pain gets too great

You may have my figure when I can’t control weight

 

You may have my schedule when I have to say “No”

You may have my breath when my oxygen’s low

You may have my appetite when nausea appears

You may have my emotions, worries and fears

 

You may have my vitamins when absorption is weak

You may have my insulin on a high or low streak

But the things you can’t have, they’re beyond your control

Are my greatest weapons, my heart and my soul.

~Jen Wuersig 3/7/13~

Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the LORD your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Deuteronomy 31:6

 

 

 

 

Author:

Christ-follower, wife, and mother of two living and succeeding with Cystic Fibrosis. Come check out my blog 100% Chance of CHANGE that follows my life's journey, one day at a time. Stories about life, raising kids, marriage and relationships, family, my CF struggles, faith and so much more!

4 thoughts on “What CF Can’t Have

Leave a Reply

