Posted in Being a Friend, Faith, Family, Inspiration, Life with CF, Uncategorized

Spotlight Post: Heather Von St. James

TODAY’S FORECAST: Appreciation for the amazing journeys of other survivors

A couple of days ago, I received an initially cryptic email on a blog post from “Heather.” I immediately assumed it was one of the Heathers that is close to me, my sister-in-law or one of several Heathers I am friends with, but quickly found out I was wrong. This particular Heather was a new blog reader, one who has had her own journey of courage in battling mesothelioma. We got in touch, introduced ourselves through email and I started exploring her blog and FB page. She had sent me this link and asked if I would mind sharing it with my readers, so today, I am doing a spotlight post for Heather and her amazing story.

This particular message is about the fear that comes with life-threatening illness and finding ways to conquer it. Heather has done so by creating her own holiday called “Lungleavin” day in which she celebrates, her own life, being a survivor and breaking out of the fear and showing it who is boss! She credits her peace to God, which I so can relate to in my journey with Cystic Fibrosis!  I am honored today to share her story on the blog. You can read it and others from her here at the following link:  mesothelioma.com/blog/authors/heather/fear.htm.

Lungleavin day is a chance for all of us with life-threatening illnesses to say “No” to fear and “Yes” to a celebration of God’s goodness and love. I will be breaking or tearing a plate for Lungleavin day and will plan to post the picture on my FB Blog Page, for those of you who have Liked it, Heather will share with you as well.

If you want to find out more about mesothelioma or help raise funds and awareness, go to Heather’s site. I have a very dear friend battling a different kind of cancer right now and he has been so incredibly brave and strong. I know he will appreciate Heather’s story and Lungleavin Day, as I appreciate it. Please check it out.

Heather, I wish you the best in your continued journey and am so happy to be a part of your world. God bless you sister!!!

To all my readers, I love you all. God Bless and Easy Breathing and thank you for reading, for your comments, for your love and support. My days are not complete now without you.

Author:

Christ-follower, wife, and mother of two living and succeeding with Cystic Fibrosis. Come check out my blog 100% Chance of CHANGE that follows my life's journey, one day at a time. Stories about life, raising kids, marriage and relationships, family, my CF struggles, faith and so much more!

Leave a Reply

