Posted in Dealing with Trials, Faith, Family, Inspiration, Uncategorized

New Year’s Commitment

TODAY’S FORECAST: Steadfast

Oh dear blog readers, it has been quite the week. A stomach virus hit our entire household towards the end of last week and then I met my match with the the flu, (the actual flu, with the high fevers, chills, aches) earlier this week. So while I haven’t been up much for blogging between shivers and sipping plentiful fluids, I want to let you know that I’m still here, thinking and praying for you all and hoping your having a better week than I.

I am reblogging this from an an online daily devotional called Heartlight at http://www.heartlight.org/cgi-shl/todaysverse.cgi The verse commentary and prayer are from a man named Phil Ware. Since I haven’t been on the computer much, I thought I’d share this little snippet to help fill you up today. 🙂 I’m coming back soon I promise!

In his heart a man plans his course, but the LORD determines his steps.
Proverbs 16:9 (NIV)

Thoughts on Today’s Verse…

We’re now a week-and-a-half into a new year. How are you doing with those changes and commitments you made for the new year? Don’t give up or quit on them… even if you’re having trouble staying on track. But, let’s remember that the only real commitment for this year that is absolutely necessary to keep is that we ask the Lord where he wants us to go and what he wants us to do, then we go there and do it.

Prayer…

Holy God, Almighty LORD, Abba Father, thank you for being wondrous, holy, and mighty. Thank you for also caring about me, my life, my decisions, and my struggles. Please guide me by your Spirit so that I can understand your Word and discern your will for my life. I want to have you fully direct my steps. In Jesus’ name I pray. Amen.

Author:

Christ-follower, wife, and mother of two living and succeeding with Cystic Fibrosis. Come check out my blog 100% Chance of CHANGE that follows my life's journey, one day at a time. Stories about life, raising kids, marriage and relationships, family, my CF struggles, faith and so much more!

2 thoughts on “New Year’s Commitment

Leave a Reply

