Posted in Faith, Family, Inspiration, Uncategorized, Womanhood

Happy January 4th’s Eve!

TODAY’S FORECAST: Optimistic

I think many bloggers would agree that there is something about taking some time away from one’s own writing that brings a renewed sense of optimism and purpose when next you begin to pen again. Ironically enough, I chose to take my brief writing hiatus during the recent holiday, when people all over the world were experiencing the same sense of renewal simply because a new calendar year was close at hand.

It always amazes me that the new year brings such fanfare with it. Exuberant celebrations, lists of resolutions and a pressing urge to “try harder,” all stem from the fact that another year has passed and a new one has taken its place. Don’t get me wrong. I’m not trying to rain on anyone’s New Year’s parade, far from it. Any opportunity to celebrate life, love and laughter is always okay in my book. Like many of you, I’ve done my fair share of party center and bar-hosted New Year’s shindigs, pork and sauerkraut dinners at family and friends’ houses, as well as mini-parties with just my hubby and kids in more recent years. This year we rang in 2013 with friends and did the traditional ball-drop watch, toast and kiss at midnight as well as noisemakers and confetti for the kids. We had loads of fun participating in all of the customary New Year’s activities.

I’m just saying that as I get older, I realize that life is a little like writing in that we can step back at any time, reflect a bit and start again with a sense of renewal. Every night can be like New Year’s Eve as we have the opportunity to apologize for our wrong-doings, make plans for righting them and can and should celebrate life and our loved ones at the dawn of each new day. Just because the calendar doesn’t read December 31st, doesn’t mean there’s not opportunity for hope, betterment of selves and achievement of new goals.

So I guess I’d like to wish you all a Happy January 4th’s Eve! May tomorrow bring you the opportunity for new relationships, a new life in grace and happiness abounding. If it doesn’t happen tomorrow then pause, reflect, pray, repeat and expect amazing results!

Philippians 4:13 (NIV) I can do everything through Him who gives me strength.

God Bless and Easy Breathing!!!

Author:

Christ-follower, wife, and mother of two living and succeeding with Cystic Fibrosis. Come check out my blog 100% Chance of CHANGE that follows my life's journey, one day at a time. Stories about life, raising kids, marriage and relationships, family, my CF struggles, faith and so much more!

Leave a Reply

